Kogi DPR seals 11 filling stations


ELEVEN filling stations have been closed by the Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR) in Kogi State for under dispensing petrol to innoncent customers.

Amos Jokodola, the controller of DPR in Kogi state told newsmen that the total number of filling stations closed in the week parade of the DPR is eleven and the closure spreads across the capital Lokoja, Obajana, Okene, Yagba East and Yagba West due to infraction.

The controller disclosed that out of the 53 filling stations DPR officials visited, only 11 filling stations pumps were not accurate (under-dispense) which resulted into cheating of innocent public and eleven marketers have been sanctioned in accordance with the regulation.

Until the marketers pay the penalties and submit a written undertaking not to cheat the consumers anymore, the sealed stations shall remain closed, he told newsmen.

The shut outlets included Oduanyo Business Enterprises Investment (Egbe), Olubush (Isanlu), Ardor Oil and Gas (Obajana), Ebugrap (Obajana), NNPC Mega 1(Lokoja), Royal Confluence (Lokoja), Always (Okene), Total Plc (Okene), Nice Mohammed Petroleum Company (Lokoja), A.Y.M Shafa (Lokoja) and Sunchy Global Investment Resources (Lokoja).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here